Team

Per Olav Vandvik, M.D, Ph.D

Per Olav Vandvik, M.D, Ph.D

CEO / Chair of the Board
Per Olav Vandvik, M.D, Ph.D
CEO / Chair of the Board

Affiliations
Dept. of Medicine, Gjøvik , Innlandet Hospital Trust- Norway.
Dept. of Medicine, Lovisenberg Diaconal Hospital, Oslo, Norway.
Ass.professor, Faculty of Medicine, University of Oslo, Norway.
Researcher, Norwegian Institute of Public Health, Oslo, Norway.

Email
per@magicevidence.org

Linn Brandt, M.D

Linn Brandt, M.D

CTO / Board Member
Linn Brandt, M.D
CTO / Board Member

Projects
Integrations, Data and EHR (PLUGGED-IN)

Affiliations
Dept. of Medicine, Diakonhjemmet Oslo, Norway.

Email
linn@magicevidence.org

Thomas Agoritsas, M.D, Ph.D

Thomas Agoritsas, M.D, Ph.D

Deputy CEO / Board Member
Thomas Agoritsas, M.D, Ph.D
Deputy CEO / Board Member

Projects
BMJ Rapid Recommendations, SHARE-IT Decision Aids and Multiple Comparisons.

Affiliations
Division of General Internal Medicine, University Hospitals of Geneva, Switzerland.
Assistant professor, McMaster University.

Email: thomas@magicevidence.org

Gordon Guyatt, M.D, Professor

Gordon Guyatt, M.D, Professor

CSO / Board Member
Gordon Guyatt, M.D, Professor
CSO / Board Member

Affiliations
Dept. of Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics, McMaster University, Canada.

Email
gordon@magicevidence.org

Stijn van de Velde

Stijn van de Velde

Researcher
Stijn van de Velde
Researcher

Projects
Decision Support Systems

Affiliations
National Institute of Public Health
Norway

Email
stijn@magicevidence.org

Anja Fog Heen, MD

Anja Fog Heen, MD

Researcher
Anja Fog Heen, MD
Researcher

Projects
SHARE-IT Decision Aids and Multiple Comparisons

Affiliations
Dept. of Medicine, Lovisenberg Diaconal Hospital, Norway.
PhD student, HELSAM, University of Oslo, Norway.

Email
anja@magicevidence.org

Arnav Agarwal, MD

Arnav Agarwal, MD

Researcher, MAGIC support
Arnav Agarwal, MD
Researcher, MAGIC support

Projects
BMJ Rapid Recommendations

Affiliations
Dept. of Medicine, University of Toronto, Canada.

Email
arnav@magicevidence.org

Christopher Friis Berntzen, MD

Christopher Friis Berntzen, MD

Researcher
Christopher Friis Berntzen, MD
Researcher

Projects
Dynamic Updating and Search (DYNAM-IT)

Affiliations
Dept. of Medicine, Lovisenberg Diaconal Hospital, Norway.
PhD student, HELSAM, University of Oslo, Norway.

Email
christopher@magicevidence.org

Irbaz Bin Riaz, MD, MS

Irbaz Bin Riaz, MD, MS

Researcher
Irbaz Bin Riaz, MD, MS
Researcher

Projects
Precision oncology in the Evidence Ecosystem

Affiliations
Dept of Hematology and Oncology,
Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Email
irbazriaz@magicevidence.org

Lyubov Lytvyn, MSc

Lyubov Lytvyn, MSc

Researcher, Patient Partnership
Lyubov Lytvyn, MSc
Researcher, Patient Partnership

Projects
BMJ Rapid Recommendations

Affiliations
Dept. of Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics, McMaster University, Canada.

Email
lyubov@magicevidence.org

Reed Siemieniuk, MD

Reed Siemieniuk, MD

Researcher
Reed Siemieniuk, MD
Researcher

Projects
BMJ Rapid Recommendations

Affiliations
Dept. of Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics, McMaster University, Canada.
Dept. of Medicine, University of Toronto, Canada.

Email
reed@magicevidence.org

Romina Brignardello-Petersen, DDS, MSc, Ph.D

Romina Brignardello-Petersen, DDS, MSc, Ph.D

Researcher, Network Meta-Analysis
Romina Brignardello-Petersen, DDS, MSc, Ph.D
Researcher, Network Meta-Analysis

Affiliations
Dept. of Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics, McMaster University, Canada.

Email
romina@magicevidence.org

Frankie Achille

Frankie Achille

Designer/Developer
Frankie Achille
Designer/Developer

New Window
Nesodden, Norway

Deno Vichas

Deno Vichas

Developer
Deno Vichas
Developer

Fullstack Systems
San Francisco, USA

Rob Fracisco

Rob Fracisco

Designer/Developer
Rob Fracisco
Designer/Developer

Fullstack Systems
San Francisco, USA

Sam Walters, MBA, CAE

Sam Walters, MBA, CAE

Business Consultant
Sam Walters, MBA, CAE
Business Consultant

Breakthrough Strategy
Ellicott City, USA

Email
sam@magicevidence.org